SSM

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

+3
in nannu pec
skyhigh
milan23
7 posters

Getting started

milan23

Getting started Empty Getting started

Post  milan23 Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:41 pm

Hi there
    I'm Kevin from Sliema... i've been trying to find a 'crafts' hobby to pull me away from the pc (i am an accountant and after spending 10 hrs in front of the pc at work i often find myself wasting time browsing and playing useless games on the pc).
    Kit modelling seems interesting. I rememeber playing around with kit models years ago but never took it seriously.
    Do you have some tips where i can start from?
    Many thanks
    Kevin

skyhigh
    skyhigh
    Best in Show
    Best in Show

Getting started Empty Re: Getting started

Post  skyhigh Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:45 pm

milan23 wrote:Hi there
    I'm Kevin from Sliema... i've been trying to find a 'crafts' hobby to pull me away from the pc (i am an accountant and after spending 10 hrs in front of the pc at work i often find myself wasting time browsing and playing useless games on the pc).
    Kit modelling seems interesting. I rememeber playing around with kit models years ago but never took it seriously.
    Do you have some tips where i can start from?
    Many thanks
    Kevin

Hi Kevin ,
    wellcome to our forum , to start with you couldn't choose any better , for your free time ...

Do you have any idea what subject are you interested.....

Last edited by skyhigh on Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
    milan23

Post  milan23 Mon Oct 01, 2012 4:52 pm

I'd like to start with something not too complicated. No real preference for the time being... what would you suggest? :-)
    skyhigh
    skyhigh
    Best in Show
    Best in Show

Post  skyhigh Mon Oct 01, 2012 5:06 pm

milan23 wrote:I'd like to start with something not too complicated. No real preference for the time being... what would you suggest? :-)